BioME Science Summer Camp Scholarships for Maine Middle Schoolers

Maine School for Science and Mathematics Summer Camp Scholarships – Learn about science with like-minded peers!

As a follow up to ME Bioscience Day 2021, BioME will be funding 4 scholarships in the form of 1-week-long summer science camps at the Maine School of Science and Mathematics in Limestone, ME. Eligible students must be age 11-14 and attend one of the schools that participated in ME Bioscience Day 2021 between November 15-19, 2021. The camps run between June 26 and July 23, 2022. Any week can be chosen, depending on age and gender restrictions and availability. The scholarships cover room, board and transportation. Students should apply directly with us no later than March 31, 2022 to be considered. Winners will be announced by April 7, 2022.

How to Apply

1. To apply you must fill out this application in the button to the right
2. Submit completed application to [email protected]
Questions? Contact [email protected]
Deadline to apply: March 31, 2022

Transportation Details.

A camp chaperoned bus travels along Route 95 stopping at designated spots between Limestone and South Portland for each camp session. Families will receive a transportation form in the spring that allows the family to indicate how a camper will be arriving and departing from camp. Families have the option of selecting the camp bus on this form. The specific stop information can be seen on online portal once a camper has applied for camp.

About MSSM summer camps

The MSSM Summer Camp program provides an opportunity for campers to exchange ideas and experiences with like-minded peers and an enthusiastic and dedicated staff who share their passion for science, technology, engineering and mathematics. Campers discover new and exciting opportunities as they delve deeper into these subjects, which ignite a desire to pursue careers in these fields.

Eligible schools

Windham Middle School (Windham)

Medomak Middle School (Waldoboro)

Mahoney Middle School (South Portland)

Biddeford Middle School (Biddeford)

Cape Elizabeth Middle School (Cape Elizabeth)

Piscataquis Community Secondary School (Guilford)

Falmouth Middle School (Falmouth)

Waynflete School (Portland)

Boothbay Region Elementary School (Boothbay Harbor)

Scarborough Middle School (Scarborough)

King Middle School (Portland)

Lake Region Middle School (Naples)

Greely Middle School (Cumberland)

Gray-New Gloucester Middle School (Gray)

Wells Junior High (Wells)

Frank H. Harrison Middle School (Yarmouth)

Lamoine Consolidated School (Lamoine)

Warsaw Middle School (Pittsfield)

Lawrence Junior High (Fairfield)

James F. Doughty School (Bangor)

Brunswick Junior High (Brunswick)

North Yarmouth Academy (Yarmouth)

Lincoln Middle School (Portland)

Bonny Eagle Middle School (Buxton)

Lincolnville Central School (Lincolnville)

Presque Isle Middle School (Presque Isle)

Madison Junior High (Madison)

Indian Township School (Princeton)

Stearns Junior High School (Millinocket)

Tremont Consolidated School (Bass Harbor)

Saco Middle School (Saco)

Great Salt Bay Community School (Damariscotta)

Oak Hill Middle School (Sabattus)

Jordan-Small Middle School (Raymond)

Molly Ockett School (Fryeburg)

Noble Middle School (Berwick)

Middle School of the Kennebunks (Kennebunk)

William S. Cohen School (Bangor)

Spruce Mountain Middle School (Jay)

York Middle School (York)

C.K. Burns School (Saco)

Philip W. Sugg Middle School (Lisbon)

Skowhegan Area Middle School (Skowhegan)

Winslow Junior High (Winslow)

Memorial Middle School (South Portland)

Conners Emerson School (Bar Harbor)

South Bristol School (South Bristol)

Bristol Consolidated School (Bristol)

Greenville Consolidated School (Greenville)

Durham Community School (Durham)

Mt. Ararat Middle School (Topsham)

Winslow Elementary School (Winslow)

Related Posts

BioME in 2023: A Year in Review

Made with Visme Infographic Maker

12 January 2024

Exploring Horizons: ME Bioscience Day 2023

4 December 2023

Meet Five BioME Middle School Scholarship Recipients 2023

20 June 2023